Thoughts and reflections( 4) Harvest Moon

Another one of my old blogs.

 

Recently I got Sky into playing the Harvest Moon series.
For those of you who do not know Harvest Moon is a farming RPG you can grow crops, raise animals, make friends and get married and have a family in it.

I have always loved that game series and thought what a wonderful life it would be to live it. Maybe it was the beginning inclinations of being Wiccan in me, but working with nature and the land and knowing a goddess is there helping you and smiling down on you appealed to me. And the simplicity of it all, you get up you know what you have to do then you do it, a lot of the worries and troubles of the normal adult world are nowhere to be found., A simple, but good life. It also made me aware of certain qualities with in my self.
Such as I tend to gravitate towards certain types of girls, typically and that I prefer to raise animals then tend crops. Maybe it shows my longing for things to be simple even at a young age.

Still one would be hard pressed to think of a better life, one spent among animals crops, friends in a small town and family. It may not be the most important life out there but I think the feeling of satisfaction one could get form it would be among the highest.
In my opinion at least.

About Cat Lionheart

Age: Birthday July 6th 1986 ( do the math yourself if you want to know so badly) Sign: Both Sun and Moon Cancer, Year of the Tiger, Fire trait Blood type: A Eyes: Hazel Hair: Dark Brown Personality: Cold, Calm, Serious Religion: Wiccan Relationship status: Taken or otherwise not available to you, ever.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

